Working on older photos in PS CC 2014 and LR CC 2015

Adobe Cloud just came out with upgrades to Photoshop CC and Lightroom 5. Now I have Photoshop CC 2014 and Lightroom CC 2015. Being a busy mom, I didn’t take too much time going over anything new in these apps. -I’m luck to find time just to edit- But I did use them today to see if they work well, and they do. -Other than camera raw plugin 9 for PS CC 2014 not wanting to install, and the upgrade for PS CC 2014 not working- I’ll need to contact Adobe support about that. But, I’m happy with the new installments. So to try out PS and LR I opened some old photos from 4-5 years ago when I got my first dslr. I was trained on film and the darkroom. I had no clue how to use a digital camera, nor PS or LR. I\ had to watch quite a few classes on Creative Live and a few youtube videos to learn all this new technology. New to me anyways. I used French Kiss textures on these. To me, textures give a photo a more artistic feel. I won’t use textures on every photo. One has to use discernment. But they are fun to use.

It was the big red barn doors that caught my attention.

It was the big red barn doors that caught my attention.

I like the contrast between these colorful spring flowers and and the winter outside.

I like the contrast between these colorful spring flowers and and the winter outside.

Out at my old farmhouse I was delighted to find these lavender roses growing in my backyard.

Out at my old farmhouse I was delighted to find these lavender roses growing in my backyard.

Leave a Reply

