Hello Again…

Well it has been well over a year since I last posted anything on my blog. What a time it has been though. My husband and I sold our lovely farm house, moved back into the city and had a beautiful baby girl we named Zoée Aurora. Zoée will soon be a year old on May 27th. Photography wise, I am taking a 52 week online course by Kim Klassen, called Be Still 2015. It’s about the art of making Still Life Photography. I also belong to a group of photographers on Facebook that has a monthly challenge. This year each month features a color. Having a 10 month old (soon to be 11 months), my days can be a little hectic. So I haven’t been able to participate in the colors group as much as I’d like.

The day I got to take Zoée home from the hospital. My mother crocheted the hat and blanket for her.

The day I got to take Zoée home from the hospital. My mother crocheted the hat and blanket for her.

Her she is now at 10 months. Took this a couple weeks ago on Easter.

Here she is now at 10 months. Took this a couple weeks ago on Easter.

I hope to resume writing and posting photos on my blog on a regular basis. I’ll be sharing with you my home life as a mother and wife. And of course my photography. So get ready for lots of pictures of Zoée and perhaps photos from my Still Life Photography journey this year.

Leave a Reply

