Meet the Family

This was taken yesterday. Amazing that he sat still long enough for a photo. :D

This was taken yesterday. Amazing that he sat still long enough for a photo. 😀

Aoife when she was a kitten. She was always sleeping on my sandals. lol

Aoife when she was a kitten. She was always sleeping on my sandals. lol

Our little Chihuahua Girl

Our little Chihuahua Girl

This was taken yesterday while Pakalolo(left), napped next to Simba.

This was taken yesterday while Pakalolo(left), napped next to Simba.

As I mentioned in my first post, my husband and I have quite a few animals. No children yet. That is a sad tale to tell. Five babies lost before they could even get to the second trimester over the last 8 years. But we still have hope to grow our human family someday. For now, we have a family of 7 furry sweethearts. Sadly our cat Inuyasha, who was 8 years old, died about 3 weeks ago. The eldest is Simba. He’s an orange tabby, 14 years old. I brought him with me up to Canada from California. The second eldest is my 10 year old baby boy, Pakalolo. He’s part Chihuahua, part Toy Poodle. His parents were our family dogs. I also brought him to Canada with me from California. He is my heart, my cuddle bug. Next is Maisy, she’s our full blooded Chihuahua. She is our little drama queen and she loves her dresses and coats. Next is Kuruk. He’s our 3 year old Siberian Husky, Chocolate Lab mix. Kuruk is Pawnee for Bear. When my husband and I bought our first house out in the country three years ago, I wanted a big brown dog. He’s a teddy bear. Next is our two rats Tadd and Modesitt. They’re about 2 and a half years old. I just love rats. They’re so sweet and so smart. Finally the baby is Aoife (pronounced Ava). She’s our little kitten. Well she’s actually a year and a half, but she’s small in frame, like her mother. She’s our princess and she knows it. LOL These are our little furry babies, and yes, they’re babies to us. They are our family.

My husband is Luc. He’s a beautiful,  smart, talented French Canadien. And I am absolutely blessed to have him in my life. He’s my best friend. I could spend every moment of every day with him, and still want him around even more. It’s not a codependency thing. It’s just, that’s how much we click. He’s also my photography assistant. He’s very good at helping me, just not always as patient as he could be while I’m out taking photos. Hehe

So this is my family.

5 thoughts on “Meet the Family

    • Thank you Claudia. Haha, I know. I have some of Luc I need to edit. I don’t have any of the rats. 😦 I’ll have to remedy that. And there’s no recent pictures of me. None that I’d post. I might find something.

      Like

Leave a Reply

